top of page
Lunch with Friends

Getting Started

Joining Toukel is easy - read on for more information about getting started.

toukel-logo-410.png

WHERE

Toukel supports these
Maryland
regions:

  • Montgomery County ​

  • Prince Georges County 

  • Frederick County 

Check back for more locations!

WhO

You must be at least 18 years old to use Toukel.  All local age requirements prevail.  

WHEN

To make scheduling as easy as possible, we have pre-selected meet up times (9am, noon, 5pm) on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays and Sundays each month.  See the rolling 6th month calendar below.

HOW

When Toukel sends you the date, time, and place to meet up, just show up!  Don't engage in awkward dating app texts or emails with the other folks on the email: save the interactions for when you are face-to-face.

Making friends can always be a challenge, and meeting new people is tough.  Many apps ask you to meet online first through texting, which can be awkward for some people. 

 

With Toukel, you meet in person and get to know each other as people, not avatars!  

Here are the simple steps to using our website:

  1. Read how Toukel works on the Home page. 

  2. Complete our All About You questionnaire.

  3. Read the Terms and Conditions.

  4. Submit and pay.  Welcome to Toukel!

  5. Get a confirmation email so you know you're in Toukel.

  6. Let us find some friends for you. It may take a little time to put a group together, but we'll keep at it until we do.  

  7. Look for an email from Toukel telling you the date, time, and place to meet your new friend(s).

  8. Reply and let the group know that you can be there. 

  9. If you can't make it, just let the group know.  Make sure you copy info@toukel.com so we know as well.  Don't worry - we will keep trying to introduce you to new friends.

  10. We know: plans change, minds change, sometimes last minute.  If some people can't make it, we'll go on without them as long as we have at least people who are available, or we will reschedule.

Location

2023 1st and 3rd Meetup Weekends

June 2023

  • Saturday June 3

  • Sunday June 4

  • Saturday June 17

  • Sunday June 18

September 2023

  • Saturday September 2

  • Sunday September 3

  • Saturday September 16

  • Sunday September 17

July 2023

  • Saturday July 1

  • Sunday July 2

  • Saturday July 15

  • Sunday July 16

October 2023

  • Saturday October 7

  • Sunday October 8

  • Saturday October 21

  • Sunday October 22

August 2023

  • Saturday August 5

  • Sunday August 6

  • Saturday August 19

  • Sunday August 20

November 2023

  • Saturday November 4

  • Sunday November 5

  • Saturday November 18

  • Sunday November 19

bottom of page